A gentle and effective approach to whole body health, to help reduce pain, improve mobility and promote healing

Author Topic: Closure of All Saints Preschool  (Read 2392 times)

pjarvis98

Re: Closure of All Saints Preschool
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2009, 12:11:49 PM »
The comissioner of the guide hut says NO

pjarvis98

« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2009, 12:38:14 PM »
Thank you, I had considered the guide hut and will ask about it, it would mean we would have to make some adjustments but not much seeing as the guide hut caters for age 4+ anyway. I am relatively new to all this and hadn't realised that about the nursery situation with doodfield and peacefield. I think we are going to have to get the local counsellor involved and also speak to someone in charge of the hut as it has an enclosed play area and like you said would be a perfect location. Thank you :-)

Victor M

« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2009, 08:33:48 PM »
I know a little about the history of a nursery at All Saints. When Doodfield closed, the next school due to have a nursery provided was All Saints. However the nursery at Doodfield was relocated to Peacefield, reason that All saints didn't get it was that they were due for the next new nursery, this one wasn't new and could therefore be allocated to Peacefield!
Now that Peacefield nursery is being closed you could have a good reason for getting the nursery resource reallocated to All Saints and using the guide hut would be ideal as you could argue that it would not cost the council any additional money.
Also the closure of Peacefield and The Dale was after a revue of Primary School places in Marple, as far as I'm aware there has been no revue of nursery places in Marple.
The council will try and argue that there are suitable places at Rose Hill, but you could put the case that Rose Hill is too far away, and you would have to cross a busy road at lunchtime when there is no crossing patrol.
Best bet may be to contact your local councillor.

Hope this helps